NaNoWriMo: Because I Love to Torture Myself

So I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I’ve been pretty terrible at writing and posting things (I blame it on my short attention span). To combat this (and kick my own ass), I’ve decided to participate in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo on the streets). I’ll attempt to write a 50,000 word novel between November 1st through the 30th.

Here’s the thing: I have absolutely no idea what to write about. Should I do a genre and write some crazy fantasy story (sans dragons omg)? Should I write a serious story about some angsty teenage girl who is mad at her dysfunctional family? How about a guy who constantly cheats on his wife and thinks about all the different women on his train ride to and from work (I have no idea where that just came from)? It can’t be anything I’ve written before; it has to be completely original.

So here is my plea: Please! Anyone! Send me ideas. Anything at all is helpful at this point. If you don’t, I’ll probably end up writing another sad little child story (and no one wants that to happen). 🙂

Also, If you are also participating (you crazy bastard), feel free to add me, I’m lindsattack on the site. Peace!

5 responses to “NaNoWriMo: Because I Love to Torture Myself

  1. We’re obviously all gluttons for punishment! Taking part again this year, I’m limebirdbeth over there if you would like to add! Good luck 🙂

  2. Good luck, Lindsay. I’m sure you will find it to be a valuable experience.

Leave a Reply

